Meet the Coaching Team at STS

Jacob Hobbs - Manager

Jacob began working for Sport to School two years ago having moved two Weston Super Mare from Hemel Hempstead. Previous to this Jacob studied music music practice at college receiving a distinction. 

Jacob is a level 2 qualified coach through the F.A, and has used the skills he has learned to better develop the coaches around him. 

Outside of Sport to Schools Jacob is captain of local football team Hope Church F.C. 

email: jacob@stsuk.org


Jimi Reynolds - Coach 

Jimi joined Sport to Schools in 2015. Previously he spent 10 years in the catering business.

Jimi is an accomplished footballer having played at a semi-professional level. Outside of playing football recreationally Jimi holds a level two in coaching football from the F.A.

email: jimi@stsuk.org   


4921222956_c23a009a11_b.jpg

Amie Hobbs - Senior Coach

Amie has been working for Sport to Schools since 2012. Having been raised in Hemel Hempstead she moved to Weston-Super-Mare three years ago. 

Since joining Sport to Schools Amie has earned her level 2 community sports leadership award. Amie was also fundamental in organising and running our flagship breakfast club. This paved the way for many more successful clubs.  

   

  email: amie@stsuk.org


Jo Rousell - Senior Coach

Jo has been working at Sport to Schools for three years and earned a level 2 in her Community Sports Leadership Award in 2014. Since achieving this award Jo has developed many new coaching skills which resulted in her being recently promoted to the level of senior sports coach. 

Jo has a passion for the performing arts, and has enjoyed leading many successful Glee performances in the schools we coach in.

email: jo@stsuk.org   



Josh Court - Coach

Josh has worked with Sport to Schools for the previous two years. 

Since working at Sport to Schools Josh has earned his FA level 2 award in coaching. As well as football, Josh is an accomplished cricketer having represented Somerset at county level in his age group as a teenager. 

Josh also works part time at a local church coordinating the youth and children's work.

email: josh@stsuk.org


Sasha STS copy.JPG

Sasha O'Neill - Coach 

Sasha moved to Weston Super Mare from Watford in 2014. Previous to this she co-owned and organised her own gymnastics centre. This involved coaching children on a daily basis as well as guiding children through competitions. 

Sasha holds a level two in gymnastics coaching, her wealth of experience in this area has influenced the coaching curriculum used by all coaching staff.    

email: sasha@stsuk.org


Jimmy Brinson - Coach 

Jimmy has worked at Sport to Schools since 2014. Previous to this Jimmy studied GCSE's at Worle Community School before studying graphics at Weston College. 

Jimmy has successfully completed his level 3 in Sports Community Leadership which has aided his coaching confidence. 

Outside of coaching Jimmy's hobbies include having his own Youtube channel which is incredibly popular, with over 12,000 subscribers. 

email: jimmy@stsuk.org   



Abi Helps - Coach

Abi joined Sport to Schools in 2015. 

 

email: abi@stsuk.org


Sophie Abbotts - Coach

Sophie joined Sport to Schools in 2015. 

email: sophie@stsuk.org


Jade Skyrme - Coach

Jade joined Sport to Schools in 2015. 

email: jade@stsuk.org